My Book


Coming Soon . . .

On the Rocks, a narrative nonfiction book written by Maria Costanzo Palmer and Ruthie Robbins, chronicles the journey of personality Joseph Costanzo, Jr. in his rise to success in the 1990’s as world renowned restaurateur and owner of The Primadonna Restaurant, radio host, columnist, and aspiring politician through his sharp fall ending in an investigation and a stint in federal prison in the early 2000’s. Costanzo is arguably the greatest restaurateur of his generation. Through his marketing genius and innovation, he took a neighborhood restaurant in a tough steel town and turned it into a nationally recognized eatery.

On the Rocks is a story of family, food, fortune, friendships, fame, and even some funny business. Costanzo reveals an insider‘s perspective of the ups and downs of the restaurant business, the colorful characters the business attracts, the good, the bad and the ugly risks he took along the way, and even some celebrity encounters. This book, told in the first person, is a marriage between Gladwell’s The Tipping Point and Boyle’s Tattoos on the Heart. Costanzo’s unique life and perspective will have you laughing, crying, and on the edge of your chair to the end. Costanzo is definitely not your average Joe!

The manuscript for On the Rocks is completed, and we are actively seeking representation/sale. Fill in your information below to follow the book’s progress via email. You can also learn about The Primadonna Restaurant by visiting the Facebook site Fans of The Primadonna Restaurant, Previously Owned by Joseph Costanzo, Jr.

 

Subscribe

* indicates required